Spanish in a Week: Screeching Halt

Well, the newspaper surprised me this morning by having a full page of job-listings, one of which I applied for. My morning went as follows:

9:00-11:00  –  Job searching, emailed application for one job to recruitment agency. They called. I had to rework my cv a bit. Sent it back.

11:00  –  They called again to make appointment for this afternoon.

11:00-13:15   –  Fretting about interview, and then getting ready for interview.

13:15 – 13:45  –  Driving to interview, stopping off to make copies of certificates, etc, trying not to get annoyed by the fact that I got red lights the whole way there.

14:00 – 15:00  – Interview.

So, as you can see, I have had no time for Spanish today. And since I’ve been home I’ve been too drained to concentrate on anything that taxing.  But I am not giving up. We’ll see if I can manage a glance through Day 3 before bed tonight. Then tomorrow, go through it properly and hopefully some time for revision too. And then, on with the schedule. Spanish must be learned!

Leave a Reply

