Spanish in a Week: Day Two

Well, this is not going to be easy. I just (almost) finished going through day 2 of the book.  I don’t think each chapter is meant to be tackled all-at-once. You are probably supposed to spread it out over the course of the day. But this is how I am doing it:

Go through the chapter once, reading everything out loud, going over the dialogues a second time after going through the vocabulary. Later on in the day I will go through it a second time (more quickly) and a third time (if possible). I would also like to take a bit of time to revise previous chapters each day, so as to remember as much as I can. This will probably become more difficult as I get further in.

Unfortunately I made a late start today;  would still like to go over the chapter again later, and hopefully revise yesterday’s chapter. There was a lot of vocabulary today and I fear it may be too much to take in. The chapter was about transport and telling the time. Son las cuatro menos veinte. Yes, indeedy, that is the time right now as I write this. Dame un break!

Leave a Reply

